Building a Bench

I, even I, am building a bench. Remember when I said I needed to build some furniture? Well, this is attempt number one. In fact, the bench is pretty much built, and is now awaiting sanding, general tidying up and finishing. I found the instructions online, but me being me, I had the irresistable urge to modify it, even though this is easily my first woodworking project since…..well, a LONG time. I made the bench shorter (38″) and changed the design of the legs. It’s hard to get exciting pictures of the bench at this stage, so I’ll include the following simply as proof! I’ll write more about the whole experience when it’s finished!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

