Flowers

Often, one of the first things I do on arriving at Good Cheer is to pick some flowers for the house. Well, if I am truthful, sometimes I first have to throw out the old dried up flowers from the last time. But then I go out and wander about, looking for flowers, plants or grasses for “arrangements”. I wish I had documented this more deliberately but I did notice quite a few photos of flowers while browsing through pictures of our times there. I think I feel that no matter how sparse (or non existent) the furniture, having flowers in the house makes it feel instantly more lived in.

2 Comments

Filed under gardening

2 responses to “Flowers

  1. Nice flowers, really nice simple pictures, I think the cat likes them as well.

  2. Pingback: First Flowers at Good Cheer | Nettle's Notes

Leave a Reply

