Crochet Circles: Snowflake Garland

A week ago I was given two bags full of white crochet circles made by a great-great relation. It was a “they’ll just get thrown out” kind of thing, and I jumped at the opportunity. To me these little circles have “Christmas Crafting” written all over them. Can’t you see it?

That very day I sat down and sewed together a line of them to make a snowflake garland. Not only is it beautiful but it took exactly as much time as I have to devote to crafting; a few minutes!

You have not seen the end of these. I intend to take full advantage, and slap them on everything, so I’m sure they’ll show up in another post soon. And though it may seem like cutting corners, there is something lovely about being able to put these little ones to use, and realize their potential. I feel like it connects me, in a creative way, to another set of “making hands”.

Leave a comment

Filed under Celebrations, making

Leave a Reply

