The freezer arrives!

We are very excited about our new freezer which finally arrived today! In an attempt to continue local eating into the winter we want to freeze fruit and veg bounty to fill in the gaps in the colder months. While I was at the library gathering books for my class next week, I borrowed a book on freezing. And then did this:

100_1946

Look at these little fellows! I missed making strawberry jam, which annoys me slightly, but I am glad I was able to freeze a box of the last ones.

100_1947

I imagine pulling these out sometime in February….. Also enthusiastically  froze arugula and rainbow chard.

Leave a comment

Filed under food

Leave a Reply

