Soren Qvist and Pandas love a splash of colour.

I went to the fabric store last week to get some cotton to make Clare’s BIRTHDAY NAPKINS. Just as I was about to leave I discovered they were having a “buy on meter, get two free” sale.  As I was on the I-said-I’ll-just-be-fifteen-minutes-but-I’ve-been-in-here-for-twenty-five kind of time, I just went for the same print material I got for Clare but in red. A floral and a geometric.

Then I made a red cushion for our green room! Who doesn’t love a splash of colour. Works well with my quartet of red cut-paper pandas. Incidentally, if you haven’t read The Trial of Soren Qvist, you should.

100_2231 100_2230

I used a combination of both prints and I’ll make the second cushion the reverse. Still can’t sew a straight line, but I’m not letting that stop me.

Leave a comment

Filed under making

Leave a Reply

