Hop Pillow

Today I made a hop pillow! Haven’t done this in a long time, but I remember doing it when I was a kid with the hops growing in our back-yard. And there are still hops in my parents back-yard

100_2838

so I stole a few and let them dry for a day or so

100_2839

and made a little pillow. (Seen here on “Gammer Gurton’s Needle”- A wonderful children’s book.)

100_2850

Hops are meant to help you sleep. I’m not sure if they do, but sometimes even just the suggestion, combined with a pleasant and soothing aroma can do the trick.

Leave a comment

Filed under making

Leave a Reply

