Cornucopia

100_3116

I somehow managed to get talked into teaching a two week Sunday School rotation. It’s not really my thing, but the topic was food,  and that at least is something I’m passionate about. Since it is Thanksgiving weekend, I decided on a simple paper cornucopia craft.

100_3120

I brought in apples and leaves and pipe cleaners (some corn or wheat sheaves would have been wonderful but I had to make do). I think if you had more time, it would also be quite cute to make different kinds of fruit and veg using plasticine. Then we decorated the paper bags in a basket pattern and while we worked we talked about the harvest, and the Thanksgiving meal. In retrospect, I think my paper bags were a little too big, but I think that children enjoyed it anyway.

100_3121

Now down to business –  cooking for the Thanksgiving meal! More on that tomorrow.

Leave a comment

Filed under art with children, food

Leave a Reply

