New Year Bagels

2010 began for me this morning with an inexplicable craving for bagels. I made some once, many years ago, but not sure what recipe I used. So I used this recipe I found online. I’m sure that true bagels would need to proof for much longer, and my bagel forming technique was somewhat lacking, but the resulting bagels were tasty nonetheless. They were ready just in time for lunch. I only made eight and we munched our way through four, so I’ll definitely double the recipe next time.

Leave a comment

Filed under food

Leave a Reply

