Flower Pot Pincushions

I’ve started another sewing project. Truth be told, I probably could have finished it this afternoon, but I was at that eager rushing point where I could easily begin to make mistakes so I decided to back off. Instead, I made myself a few pincushions. (The one I’ve been using is old and beginning to fall apart.) So here are my Flower Pot Pincushions.

This is how you can make your own:

1. Cut a circle of fabric a fair bit larger than the circumference of your pot.

2. Using a thread and needle, stitch a running stitch around the perimeter of the circle. You’ll notice that if you pull it tight it bunches, like a little sack of money. Leave it loose enough that you can stuff it with some stuffing, and then tighten and secure with a knot. This part doesn’t need to look pretty.

3. Use a glue gun to put glue around the inside edge of the pot. Quickly sit the cushion on/in the pot.

Ta-Da!

2 Comments

Filed under making

2 responses to “Flower Pot Pincushions

  1. Hey they’re great….really good project for the kids to help with. They could paint the pots aswell to add their own little touches.

  2. Pingback: Ideas For Flower Pots: Creative Ways To Use Old Flower Pots | Rustic Crafts & Chic Decor

Leave a Reply

