Saturday Jersey Set

I’ve had this dress done for a while now, but as it really needs to be worn to photograph I was waiting for a warm day! The pattern is Saturday Night Silk Jersey Set from Weekend Sewing. Mine isn’t silk, but it still feels nice to wear. It is really a top and skirt but though you are meant to be able to wear them separately I’m not sure if I will. I took an inch off the top pattern all the way around because I’m small, but I feel that makes the top a little short to wear with a pair of jeans, as she suggests. (With a wrap top like this it is a little tricky to figure out how to adjust width and not length, but it’s probably one of those things you could do if you just played around with it.) But I’m happy with it, especially as it is only the second clothing item I’ve made.

Leave a comment

Filed under making

Leave a Reply

