Country Cushions

With what we lack in furniture at Good Cheer I am trying to make up with cushions. After a frustrating trip to the fabric store, I found a great quantity of some “just right” cloth at the Salvation Army for a few dollars. (Perhaps it would not have felt so right if I saw it at a fabric store, and maybe it is partly the “find” that makes it right, I don’t know.) The little red rosebud pattern is very cheery, and makes me think of the country, and of country houses. I threw together a few cushion covers (I’ve still got one to make) and , though they aren’t perfectly made, they are just the thing.

Leave a comment

Filed under making

Leave a Reply

