Jam Season

On Monday I made a modest batch of strawberry jam. It always takes longer, and becomes more involved than I imagine it will. (the jam is one thing, but the sterilizing of jars and all of that….) But in the end I have a few jars to put away and one we’ve already started. My first intention was to make lots of strawberry jam but then I discovered that we have what can only be called an “embarrassment of riches” in blackberries at Good Cheer, and they will provide plenty of jam!  Perhaps I will get better at jam making this summer!

Leave a comment

Filed under food, making

Leave a Reply

