No More Shampoo

A week ago today I stopped using shampoo and conditioner in favour of baking soda and apple cider vinegar. Why?  To be honest, the simplicity and the idea of using those very basic (and cheap) products appealed to me. Funnily enough, we also run our dishwasher on baking soda and vinegar for similar reasons. Put simply, I know what this stuff is, and I like that.

So far it is going well and I’m perfectly happy with it. I’d even go so far as saying my hair feels better! This is one of those things that “everybody” is trying, so if you want to give it a try you should be able to find out lots of information online. I began with the simple instructions found here.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “No More Shampoo

  1. Stephanie Potter

    Being eco-friendly is all the rage these days. I hope it’s not just a passing fancy of our generation. I love the sounds of this and will probably try it myself some time soon. We use a fabulous all-natural laundry detergent that you might like. They’re called soapnuts and they’re literally the nuts of a tree that naturally release soap into the water. They’re completely biodegradeable and you can take the nuts (after you’ve used them in your laundry), boil them down and use them as a general cleaner. Wild stuff!

Leave a Reply

