Cracking Crackers

I tried my hand at making some crackers yesterday. Started out by following a recipe but quickly realized I didn’t have all the ingredients, so I made up my own.

Here it is:

1 cups of  whole wheat flour

1 cup white flour

1/4 wheat germ

1 tsp salt

some carraway seeds for flavour

Mix in 1/4 cup oil and enough water to make a dough. Knead for five minutes. Roll out very thin and cut into rounds or squares. Place on ungreased cooky sheet. Bake, turning,  at 400 until brown on both sides. Don’t forget about them. (The ones in the photo are actually from a second batch as I ate all the others, and I must admit I left them just a little too long, but they are still edible.)

And that’s that. I’m now interested in trying  a few more variations.

Leave a comment

Filed under food

Leave a Reply

