Little Village

Sometimes, particularly when I have other things I should be doing, I have a strong urge to create something. It is really best to yield to the urge, or it won’t go away, so when I found myself inexplicably needing to make some tiny papier-mâché houses, there was nothing I could do but follow it through. These are real papier-mâché, as in paper pulp, from recycled paper. This little town reminds me of some toys we had when we were little, and also the tiny wooden houses we used to paint at Christmas. So, there you have it. Now maybe I can get on to the things I should be doing, though if I’m honest this was so much fun I feel like playing some more…

1 Comment

Filed under making

One response to “Little Village

Leave a Reply

