Practice and Pincushions

While I was casting about for a print inspiration my eyes fell upon an old pincushion that sits on my desk. As things seemed to be moving rather slowly in the creative department, I decided to go with it, almost as an exercise. I did a little research to come up with some other pincushion shapes and then away I went. I’m still perfecting the print as there are some tricky bits. I don’t think it is anything special but sometimes you have to work at the process of being inspired; it’s a manoeuvre that works best with practice. This pincushion print also suggests to me a whole bunch of possibilities using collections of everyday objects.

Leave a comment

Filed under art, making

Leave a Reply

