Morning Routine

Over the last few weeks I have established something of a morning routine. At first, to be honest, I felt a bit guilty about it, since it seems quite indulgent. I get up, eat my breakfast, and then before I tackle anything else I sit down and knit for half an hour. It feels especially cozy now that it is still dark in the mornings. A nice way to start the day. And though for a while I worried that I should be doing something else, I have begun to realize that it is the perfect time to look ahead at what the day holds, plan what needs to be done and generally give my brain time to sort itself out. (And with the added bonus that I make steady, if slow, progress on whatever knitting project I’ve got on the go.) So I’m not going to worry much about it, and just enjoy the routine since it seems to be working!

Leave a comment

Filed under knitting

Leave a Reply

