Molasses Candy

Yesterday’s afternoon weather put a stop to my plans so on a whim I made some molasses candy! I mentioned before that I had discovered blackstrap molasses, and it’s amazing iron content, and how I’ve been trying to find ways to have a little each day. I found this recipe online and made up half the batch. Again, for the iron you must use blackstrap molasses. I think I can say it worked well! This might be something you would want to avoid if you want to keep your teeth, but other than that it’s pretty good. Healthy candy??

Leave a comment

Filed under food

Leave a Reply

