Quick Quilt

(Apologies dear people – there will be a lot of baby stuff from now on….)

Yesterday I finished up a very quick “quilt”. I’m not even sure if I can call it that, it’s more like a blanket. I found a thin cotton baby blanket at a thrift store for a few pennies. It’s a very “baby” print, but obviously a little older, which I like. I backed the blanket with some flannel in coordinating colours. (the flannel was on sale, so also very cheap!) The next part could have been even quicker if I had used the machine, but for some reason I felt called to do some hand-stitching. A few vertical lines and a border, in yellow thread. Originally I thought I’d do more stitching, to create a bit of texture, but I got a little lazy. Plus, since there is no stuffing, there is really no need.

And done! One more thing for the pile.

Leave a comment

Filed under making

Leave a Reply

