Sunbeam

In this post I thought I’d revisit something I made quite a long time ago because there is still not a lot of making going on right now! Ages ago, is seems, I designed a pattern for a knit baby sweater called Sunbeam. (It is not lost on me that now I have a baby to design for, and to wear the things I knit, I no longer have any time to put into knitting!) The prototype has been sitting in a draw and is only now getting a chance to be worn by a model. Little Ruth is still too small for it really, but the stretchy design of the sweater makes it work for various sizes. The pattern can be found on my website.

Leave a comment

Filed under knitting, making

Leave a Reply

