Little Friend Cloth

Bit by bit, very tiny bit by tiny bit, I am getting back into some making. I’ve been trying to do some more sewing for little R, but that is proving a little tricky. I’ve managed some knitting though. I made this Little Friend Cloth hoping to give it as a gift at a baby shower the other day but I didn’t get it done. Very basic knitting, as you can see, using a bit of cotton I had hanging about. The head is simply two layers, forming a sort of wide loop and I made the eyes and nose by needle felting. This little friend can be used as a face cloth or chew toy. Not sure exactly what sort of creature it is, hence the “little friend” title!

2 Comments

Filed under knitting, making

2 responses to “Little Friend Cloth

  1. Adorable! It looks like a white badger, to me.

Leave a Reply

