Little Wood Buttons

What is she making?? Would you have guessed?

I’ve been wanting to make buttons for a while and with a sweater freshly off the needles (coming soon), I found myself in need of a few. And, well, you know what they say: “Necessity is the mother of invention.” And experimentation, I think. So here they are!

I think it is wise to call these a first attempt. I used a piece of ash I found in the barn, but I’m not entirely sure it was overly dry. And the holes are a little wonky. But no matter! They will surely look cute, and work for a while, and if they “go wrong” I can simply make more. We have lots of windfall and pruning pieces about – apple, oak, plum, ash, and I’m looking forward to experimenting with them.

1 Comment

Filed under making

One response to “Little Wood Buttons

  1. Pingback: A Valentine Cardigan | Nettle's Notes

Leave a Reply

