Random Roots

Two baby toys for my niece or nephew to be.(Apologies for the poor photo quality. I forgot to snap them before gifting, and then did a hurried job. But you get the idea.)  A pink turnip made from thrifted wool sweaters and a rainbow beet from a thrifted t-shirt. The turnip has some crinkly plastic inside. I wish I could say where the rather unlikely idea came from….I suppose I’ve got my nose quite firmly stuck in gardening books and magazines. At any rate, perhaps they will inspire an enthusiasm for root vegetables!

Leave a comment

Filed under gardening, making

Leave a Reply

