Birthday Bunting

We have a little birthday coming up; a first birthday.  Strangely, I do not seem to have made anything yet for Little R’s special day. A  bit of in decisiveness, a bit of just getting caught up in things, I guess. (Really, what have I been doing? Not blogging, that’s for sure!)  Feeling badly about this, but am reminding myself that I don’t seem to have any problem making her things for no special reason at all. What I have made is  a quick birthday bunting from some scrap fabric. Double triangle pieces zig-zagged together and attached to some bias binding I had lying around.  Since gifts might go largely over her head anyway, maybe it’s just as nice to make something that can start a tradition of birthday decorating.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Celebrations, making

Leave a Reply

