Mitten Puppet

DSC_0016

My sister knit this beautiful mitten for Little R, realized it was not the right fit and didn’t make another. But the mitten is so gorgeous that I had to find a way to use it. I’ve been thinking about introducing some puppet play and suddenly thought the mitten would make cute puppet. A little face and a “drawstring” to suggest a hood were all it needed to come alive.  Now all she needs is a name. I think I’ll ask the knitter to do the honours.

Leave a comment

Filed under knitting, making

Leave a Reply

