Chocolate Bunny Slippers

A pair of bunny slippers for my little nephew. Just in time, I hope, for Easter. The yarn I had to use was a chocolate-brown so I decided to make the eyes in a confectionary yellow and blue style. I’m not convinced that these with fit, or stay on, but it’s more of a notional gift anyway.

DSC_0025

I have knitted some non-bunny slippers in a similar style and was going to just make up some ears, but then I found this pattern and decided to go with it. I used 4.5mm needles and worsted yarn, and the design is fairly stretchy so they do look as though they could accommodate a range of sizes. They also look like they would be quite happy nestled in an Easter Basket.

Leave a comment

Filed under Celebrations, knitting, making

Leave a Reply

