Room for Two in the Studio

Ahem. There is hardly room for ONE in the studio but as Little R begins exploring painting and drawing she needs a space to work. So I reorganized and moved some things around to give her a spot. Of course, the idea that we could both work peacefully at our respective desks for very long  is a bit of a dream.  Still, having adjacent creative spaces pleases me. I have this notion that the areas that are set up for her to play and work should in some way fit with the way we use the house.

And, as a handy bonus, the bench (yep, I built that) I have set up as her table is perfect for me to stand on and reach the high shelves in the cupboard/closet.

1 Comment

Filed under art, art with children, making

One response to “Room for Two in the Studio

  1. Pingback: Meanwhile | Nettle's Notes

Leave a comment